UPCOMING SCHEDULE FOR KINSMEN BASEBALL

Registration:

Saturday May 6th from 10:00am – 2:00pm

Saturday May 13th from 10:00am – 2:00pm

Additional dates to be added at a later date

REP TEAM TRYOUT SCHEDULE 

New Glasgow Kinsmen Baseball will be holding Mosquito and Pee Wee tryouts for the rep teams at the Kinsmen field on the following dates:

 Mosquito (11U) for players born in 2006 or after. This team will be coached by Bill MacKenzie.

  • Friday April 28, 6-7:30
  • Sunday April 30, 11 am – 1pm
  • Wednesday May 3, 6 – 7:30
  • Friday May 5, 6 – 7:30

PeeWee (13U) for players born in 2004/2005. This team will be coached by Stanton Clements and Mike Lochead.

  • Tuesday May 2, 6-8
  • Thursday May 4, 6-8
  • Monday May 8, 6-8

Additional information

  • The rep teams will play in the Bluenose league which is a provincial league.
  • Parents are asked to read the rep team information and policies provided on our website.
  • Tryout registration will take place on the first night.
  • In case of inclement weather updates to the tryouts will be posted on the website.

LEAGUE          START DATE           END DATE                   REGISTRATION FEE                     AGES

Farm                    Mon. June 19               Wed. July 26                $40/player, $70/family                5, 6, 7

Rookie                 Mon. June 26               Wed. Aug 16                $50/player, $70/family                 7*, 8, 9

Mosquito            Mon. July 3                   Wed. Aug 23               $50/player, $70/family                 9*, 10, 11 

Peewee                Tues. July 4                   Thurs. Aug 24             $50/player, $70/family                12, 13, 14*  

Bantam               At least one AAA team with a second A team if there is interest

* 7 year olds who have played 2 years in Farm may move up to Rookie

* 9 year olds who have played 2 years in Rookie may move up to Mosquito

*14 year olds may play in the Peewee house league if they wish

 

_______________________________